Book Review – Never Say Never by Melinda Sutherland

29 Aug

Never Say Never (Part 1) by Melinda Sutherland

Never Say Never

Book Description

Publication Date: March 21, 2013
Amanda goes through her young life having to survive experiences that nobody should have to. She was always quiet and found it easier to keep to herself, rather than share herself with the world. She struggled with being open and talking to anyone about what was invading her life. In her heart she believed it was much easier to keep her secrets to herself. Sometimes sharing your deepest and darkest with someone you love is the only way to free yourself.
Will she ever be able to find that someone? Do the trials of her adolescence make her stronger in the end? Or will her world be turned upside down and she’ll be crushed under the weight of her love for another? Can she recover from the unthinkable? Will Amanda be able to pull through and find the one thing she’s always longed for and never really had…love?

My Review

StarStarStarStar

Let me first say that I received a copy of this book from the author for my honest spoiler free opinion.

Never Say Never 2

Props to Renee Ericson for designing the cover which suites the book so well!

This is going to be hard for me to put into words without spoiling it for you all. But I will do my best. 🙂 

I really enjoyed reading Never Say Never. It was such an emotional story. And when I say emotional I mean I actually got misty eyed! Now if you knew me on a personal level you would know I’m what most call a hard ass. I don’t cry, like EVER! LOL So props to Sutherland for taking me out of my comfort zone.

This story is about a teenager in high school named Amanda. She has had a hard life, harder than I think anyone let alone a teenager should endure. Though I can’t put myself in her shoes, and lord knows I wouldn’t want to, Amanda reminded me of so many immature girls back when I was younger.  Wait I still know some even now! Those immature, extremely inexperienced or just ignorant ones who do things without any regard of the consequences that may come and bite them in the ass. I will give her the benefit of the doubt; she witnessed horrid things and had personal experience with mental AND physical abuse. There is an incident there that just broke my heart! Though no one died I grieved for Amanda.

With everything she went through she pushed forward and sought a better life, a life where she could be happy. She had a good support group which I thought was amazing!

In the process of seeking her happiness Amanda bumps into Chris, a fellow school mate. Who is such an amazing kid! OMG he was so sweet to her something she wasn’t used to.

“As soon as you trust yourself, you will know hoe to live.” – GOETHE, Faust 

With Chris things started to turn around for her. You can feel the love they have for each other jump off the pages. And then there’s a MAJOR CLIFFHANGER but I must say I am excited to find out what happens next!

Never Say Never teaser

Goodreads Amazon button Barnes

never-say-never-author-pic

About the Author

via Amazon.com

Melinda is a new author who came quickly crashing into writing. She started writing after being inspired by many great Authors. Those Authors to name a few being S.C. Stephens, Jasinda Wilder, Kendall Grey and Abbey K. Davies. Abbey was the final push that made her want to get the story she’s had floating around in her head for a long time out. Never say never is her first book. It is a 2 part series. She lives in a small New England town with her loving and supportive husband and two young boys. She finds inspiration in other authors, music, her amazing family, friends, and her co-worker’s. Melinda really enjoys reading, now writing, taking pictures, massages, coffee, chocolate, ice cream, and beer & wine. She loves spending her free time playing with her boys, taking family trips, spending time with her loved ones, and going on quiet dates with her husband.

become a fan of posada la merced on facebook

5 Responses to “Book Review – Never Say Never by Melinda Sutherland”

  1. Tiffany Marie August 29, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    Damn, nice review! I’ll have to check this book out! thanks!!

    • entirelybooks August 29, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

      Thank you dear, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it! 🙂

  2. cheryl parco August 30, 2013 at 12:04 am #

    I am half way through your book Melinda and its a total page turner.I was never one to read books and I cant stop reading it. If I didnt have to work Id be done:-). For this being your first book, its awesome and cant wait for book 2. If you havent read this book, I suggest you do. You will give it 5stars too!!

    • entirelybooks August 30, 2013 at 12:10 am #

      Cheryl I’m sure Melinda will be pleased with your comment! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Never Say Never Blog Tour! | The Literary Syndicate - October 5, 2013

    […] Book Review – Never Say Never by Melinda Sutherland (entirelybooks.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

pratr.wordpress.com/

Bringing You The Romance!

Mrs Natalie Graham

I’ve come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass but I’m all out of bubblegum! Besides asskicking and bubblegum chewing, I like to write fairy tales for big girls.

jessielanebooks.wordpress.com/

Best-Selling Romance Author

Fire and Ice Book Tours - Book Promotion for Indie & Traditionally Published Authors

You wrote the book... now let us promote it! Schedule a Book Tour today.

Indie BookSpot

Indie publishing and book news, reviews & interviews

reading past my bedtime

Sometimes finishing a good book is worth staying up past your bedtime

Pretty Girls Read Books

This Good Feeling of Reading

Welcome to Anita's Den

We keep it dirty here.

The Day Dreamer & Candy Eater

Dreaming, Munching and Reading...

Reading Renee

No matter your mood, there’s a great book to suit it.

Lipsyy Lost & Found

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Jalpa Williby

Author of Chaysing Dreams

Boricuan Bookworms

Reviews from an Island in the Caribbean.

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Biblio Belles

Book Nerds have moved. Visit us at http://bibliobelles.com

