Blog Tour Stop ~ Review, Excerpt & Giveaway ~ One To Keep by Tia Louise

20 Jan

OTK Blog Tour

One to Keep-ebooksm

Title: One To Keep

Series: One To Hold #2

Author: Tia Louise

Release Date: January 19, 2014

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

New Synopsis

WARNING: Recommended for adult readers (18+) only! Mature themes, strong language, and sexual content…

LOTS of sexual content. Patrick is a naughty boy until he meets Elaine. So there’s the warning–if you keep reading, please relax and have fun! (It’s meant to be fun. *wink*)

There’s a new guy in town… 

“Patrick Knight, single, retired Guard-turned private investigator. I was a closer. A deal maker. I looked clients in the eye and told them I’d get their shit done. And I did…”

Patrick doesn’t do “nice.”
At least, not anymore.

After his fiance cheats, he follows up with a one-night stand and a disastrous office hook-up. His business partner (Derek Alexander) sends him to the desert to get his head straight–and clean up the mess.

While there, Patrick meets Elaine, and blistering sparks fly, but she’s not looking for any guy. Or a long-distance relationship.

Patrick’s ready to do anything to keep her, but just when it seems he’s changed her mind, the skeletons from his past life start coming back.

Standalone, M/F, HEA

Goodreads

OTK Teaser 1

New excerpt

She didn’t push me away or tell me no as I kissed her again with more urgency this time. She turned, and I kissed her cheek. 

“I’m too weak when it comes to you,” she murmured as I traced the line of her jaw with my lips. “I should be stronger.” 

My kisses moved to her temple and into her hairline. She was so beautiful, and I had her again. “You’re incredibly strong,” I murmured. “You held me off for three weeks when everything in me wanted to come here and take you back.” 

I could feel her breathing pick up as I kissed her, and the tension below my waist grew tighter. My mouth returned to hers, and it opened quickly, tongues uniting, her fingers now threading in my hair. 

Her lips were so sweet, but I moved my kisses to her chin, dropping down to her neck, and unfastening the buttons on her shirt, kissing every spot of delicate skin that was revealed as it came apart…

New My Review

StarStarStarStar

I received an ARC copy of this book for my honest spoiler free review.

One To Keep was an enjoyable read. We begin with Patrick Knight who relocates to Princeton to take on a position his brother left behind as a private investigator. He believes this is exactly what he needs; a fresh start after finding his fiancé cheating on him. He no longer believes in love, and thinks with his wrong head. And in not thinking properly he finds himself is a sticky situation. Patrick hooks up with 2 women; Kenny a young lady from a tattoo parlor and Star a deranged stalker.

Derek Alexander the other half of Alexander & Knight tries to defuse the situation and sends Patrick to Scottsdale, Arizona for a job. Being in Scottsdale is Patrick’s chance to gain control of the situation he has created and to redeem himself with Derek, which is exactly what he plans to do. However, while there he meets the lovely Elaine Merritt.

There was an instant attraction. Elaine has a beautifuleH soul. He took her sightseeing, to dinner and really just got to know each other. And when its time to say goodbye Patrick isn’t ready to let her go and she isn’t willing to have a long distance relationship. Eventually they fess up and try to work it out. There are more bumps in the road but I like where it all ended up.

I’ve read other reviews about this book and many have said that they connected with Kenny more than Elaine, well I didn’t. Kenny went through a rough time in her past; she lost the love of her life. This just gave them something in common; I did not feel that she was someone I’d want him to end up with. He needs someone strong by his side not someone who was just as lost and broken as he was.

The journey to Patrick and Elaine coming together with all the obstacles they faced in my opinion were well written. Let me also state that I did not read book 1 (though plan to ASAP 😉 ) I love Tia’s writing style and can’t wait to dig into more of her work.

Teaser 2

New purchase links

amazon
 
kobo  are
iTunes: (coming soon!)

New author bio

Tia Louise is a former journalist, world-traveler, and collector of beautiful men (who inspire all of her stories… wink)—turned wife, mommy, and novelist.

She lives in the center of the U.S.A. with her lovely family and one grumpy cat. There, she dreams up stories she hopes are engaging, hot, and sexy, and that cause readers rethink common public locations…

It’s possible she has a slight truffle addiction.

New author links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTiaLouise

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7213961.Tia_Louise

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorTLouise

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AuthorTiaLouise

Instagram: http://instagram.com/authortlouise

Tumbler: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/authortlouise

Don’t miss a single new release or announcement! Sign up for Tia’s Book News: http://eepurl.com/Lcmv1

New giveaway

Raffelcopterbutton

SCROLL DOWN FOR

INFORMATION ON

BOOK 1 

*

*

*

*

*

ONE TO HOLD med

Title: One To Hold

Series: One To Hold #1

Author: Tia Louise

Release Date: October 7, 2013

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

New Synopsis

***WARNING: Mature themes, strong language and sexual content. Recommended for adult readers (18+) only!***

Derek Alexander is a retired Marine, ex-cop, and the top investigator in his field. Melissa Jones is a small-town girl trying to escape her troubled past.

When the two intersect in a bar in Arizona, their sexual chemistry is off the charts. But what is revealed during their “one week stand” only complicates matters.

Because she’ll do everything in her power to get away from the past, but he’ll do everything he can to hold her.

Note: Standalone, M/F, HEA

99 sale cover

New purchase links

amazon
  
kobo  are

**Paperbacks on**

CreateSpace: http://bit.ly/1i4sxiz

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1908DzY

Hosted by:

Blogger Button

2 Responses to “Blog Tour Stop ~ Review, Excerpt & Giveaway ~ One To Keep by Tia Louise”

  1. Tia Louise January 20, 2014 at 10:45 am #

    Hey, rock on! It’s nice to hear readers understanding the dynamic of Patrick & Kenny–Thanks for that! And thanks for the great review! Hope you lurv ONE TO HOLD~ ❤

    • entirelybooks January 20, 2014 at 9:40 pm #

      Hey Tia! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂 I try to be as thorough as I can when writing my reviews. I don’t normally read other reviews but wanted to see what others thought. And well as you can see I didn’t agree with most. 😉 I just hope people give the book the chance it deserves.

Leave a Reply

pratr.wordpress.com/

Bringing You The Romance!

Mrs Natalie Graham

I’ve come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass but I’m all out of bubblegum! Besides asskicking and bubblegum chewing, I like to write fairy tales for big girls.

Jessie Lane

Best-Selling Romance Author

Fire and Ice Book Tours - Book Promotion for Indie & Traditionally Published Authors

You wrote the book... now let us promote it! Schedule a Book Tour today.

Indie BookSpot

Indie publishing and book news, reviews & interviews

reading past my bedtime

Sometimes finishing a good book is worth staying up past your bedtime

Pretty Girls Read Books

This Good Feeling of Reading

Welcome to Anita's Den

We keep it dirty here.

The Day Dreamer & Candy Eater

Dreaming, Munching and Reading...

Reading Renee

No matter your mood, there’s a great book to suit it.

Lipsyy Lost & Found

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Jalpa Williby

Author of Chaysing Dreams

Boricuan Bookworms

Reviews from an Island in the Caribbean.

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Biblio Belles

Book Nerds have moved. Visit us at http://bibliobelles.com

